Business Office

Welcome to the Mahopac Central School District’s Business Department. Here, we oversee the day to day operations of MCSD’s financial matters, which include budget planning, payroll, purchasing, accounts payable and more. Our department is committed to developing a financially responsible plan for our District. For more information on our department, or any related matters, please check this webpage for resources or contact Harvey Sotland at 845-628-3415 ext. 10410.

Contact Us

Business Office Staff
Department Phone: (845) 628-3415

Harvey Sotland
Assistant Superintendent for Business 
(845) 628-3415
sotlandh@mahopac.k12.ny.us 

Peggy Cawley , Secretary to Assistant Superintendent for Business
Ext. 10202
cawleym@mahopac.k12.ny.us

Robert Rizzo, Assistant Business Manager
Ext. 10401
rizzor@mahopac.k12.ny.us

Denise Palmiotto, Treasurer / Payroll (Certified)
Ext. 10402
palmiottod@mahopac.k12.ny.us  

Phyllis Ruggiero, Accountant / Payroll (Non-Certified)
Ext. 10403
ruggierop@mahopac.k12.ny.us 

Steve Lauria, Purchasing Agent
Ext. 10404
laurias@mahopac.k12.ny.us

Doreen Cazzari, Accounts Payable 
Ext. 10203
cazzarid@mahopac.k12.ny.us 

Michelle Bellantoni, Benefits Coordinator
Ext. 10200
bellantonim@mahopac.k12.ny.us