Business Office

Welcome to the Mahopac Central School District’s Business Department. Here, we oversee the day to day operations of MCSD’s financial matters, which include budget planning, payroll, purchasing, accounts payable and more. Our department is committed to developing a financially responsible plan for our District. For more information on our department, or any related matters, please check this webpage for resources or contact Brian Wolfson at 845-628-3415 ext. 10410.

Contact Us

Business Office Staff
Department Phone: (845) 628-3415

Brian Wolfson
Interm Assistant Superintendent for Business 
(845) 628-3415
wolfsonb@mahopac.org 

Peggy Cawley , Secretary to Assistant Superintendent for Business
Ext. 10202
cawleym@mahopac.org

Robert Rizzo, Assistant Business Manager
Ext. 10401
rizzor@mahopac.org
Denise Palmiotto, Treasurer / Payroll (Certified)
Ext. 10402
palmiottod@mahopac.org  

Phyllis Ruggiero, Accountant / Payroll (Non-Certified)
Ext. 10403
ruggierop@mahopac.org

Steve Lauria, Purchasing Agent
Ext. 10404
laurias@mahopac.org

Doreen Cazzari, Accounts Payable 
Ext. 10203
cazzarid@mahopac.org

Michelle Bellantoni, Benefits Coordinator
Ext. 10200
bellantonim@mahopac.org