2018-2019 Board of Education Members

Our trustees serve three year terms and are elected through a public election in May each year.

2018-2019 Board of Education Members-

Leslie Mancuso, President
Michael Mongon, Vice President
Michael Cazzari
David Furfaro
Lawrence Keane
Lucy Massafra
Mark O'Connor    
Michael Simone

Board Correspondence can be sent to:

Melody LaRocca, District Clerk
Mahopac Central School District
179 East Lake Blvd.
Mahopac, NY 10541
Phone- (845) 628-3415 ext. 10550
Fax- (845) 628-5502

Leslie Mancuso, President

To contact Mrs. Mancuso: mancusol@mahopac.k12.ny.us

Occupation: Marketing Manager, Chase Media Group

Education: Bachelor of Arts Political Science, Hunter College NYC


  • 15 Year Resident
  • Mother of two attending MCSD
  • Fundraising coordinator of SEPTO

Michael Mongon, Vice President

To contact Mr.  Mongon: mongonm@mahopac.org

Occupation: Parks Manager

Education: Rutgers University


  • 2005-Present, President of the Professional Grounds Management Society
  • Twenty-five years in the Golf Course Management field
  • Ten years managing Parks and School athletic facilities