Announcements

  • Buildings & Grounds Committee Meeting

    There will be a Building & Grounds Committee Meeting at the Falls School, PD Room, on Thursday, February 22nd at 5:00 p.m.

    Mahopac Central School District
  • Curriculum Committee Meeting

    There will be a Curriculum Committee Meeting at the Falls School, PD Room, on Wednesday, February 21st at 7:00 p.m.

    Mahopac Central School District
  • Board of Education meeting at the Falls School Auditorium on Thursday, February 15th at 7:30 p.m.

    There will be a Board of Education meeting at the Falls School Auditorium on Thursday, February 15th at 7:30 p.m. A reception for Dr. Dennis Creedon will be held shortly after the meeting. 

    Mahopac Central School District
  • PNW BOCES Tech Center Summer Camp Registration Open

    Please click on the attached flyer for more information about PNW BOCES' Summer Camp at the Tech Center for students ages 12-15. 

    Mahopac Central School District
  • Board of Education Work Session

    There will be a Board of Education Work Session at the District Office on Monday, February 12th at 7:30 p.m.

    Mahopac Central School District
  • Finance Committee Meeting

    There will be a Finance Committee Meeting on Friday, February 9th at the District Office at 7:00 p.m.

    Mahopac Central School District
  • Human Resource Committee Meeting

    There will be a Human Resource Committee Meeting on Thursday, February 8th, at the District Office at 4:00 p.m.

    Mahopac Central School District
  • Transportation Committee Meeting February 6, 2018 at 7:30 p.m.

    There will be a Transportation Committee Meeting at the Falls Building, in the Professional Development Room on Tuesday, February 6th at 7:30 p.m.

    Mahopac Central School District
  • Technology Committee Meeting

    There will be a Technology Committee Meeting on February 1, 2018 at Lakeview Elementary School, Room 225, at 7:00 p.m.

    Mahopac Central School District
  • Policy Committee Meeting

    There will be a Policy Committee Meeting at the District Office on February 1, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.

    Mahopac Central School District

Business Office

Welcome to the Mahopac Central School District’s Business Department. Here, we oversee the day to day operations of MCSD’s financial matters, which include budget planning, payroll, purchasing, accounts payable and more. Our department is committed to developing a financially responsible plan for our District. For more information on our department, or any related matters, please check this webpage for resources or contact Chris Platania at 845-628-3415 ext. 10410.

Contact Us

Business Office Staff
Department Phone: (845) 628-3415

Gregory Sullivan
Interim Assistant Superintendent for Business Administrator
(845) 628-3415
sullivang@mahopac.k12.ny.us 

Chris Platania, Business Administrator 
Ext. 10410
plataniac@mahopac.k12.ny.us  

Donna Righetti, Secretary to Assistant Superintendent for Business
Ext. 10202
righettid@mahopac.k12.ny.us 

Robert Rizzo, Assistant Business Manager
Ext. 10401
rizzor@mahopac.k12.ny.us 

Denise Palmiotto, Treasurer / Payroll (Certified)
Ext. 10402
palmiottod@mahopac.k12.ny.us  

Phyllis Ruggiero, Accountant / Payroll (Non-Certified)
Ext. 10403
ruggierop@mahopac.k12.ny.us 

Vincent Espinosa, Purchasing Agent
Ext. 10404
espinosav@mahopac.k12.ny.us

Doreen Cazzari, Accounts Payable 
Ext. 10203
cazzarid@mahopac.k12.ny.us 

Michelle Bellantoni, Benefits Coordinator
Ext. 10200
bellantonim@mahopac.k12.ny.us